Home > Spirituality > Ability or Availability

Ability or Availability


From John Fischer’s post of March 25 by the same name

God doesn’t want your ability as much as he wants your availability.

We shine in our abilities; God shines in our availability.

Our ability makes us strong; our availability makes us vulnerable.

People are impressed with our abilities; God is impressed with our availability.

Practice improves our ability; faith improves our availability.

Our ability makes us popular; our availability makes God popular.

Not everyone is able; but anyone can be available.

Our ability draws on our natural talents; our availability draws on our spiritual gifts.

Ability can put us in the way; availability keeps us out of the way.

Our ability is fine; our availability is better.

God teams up with our ability; He gets inside our availability.

These are all reasons why God doesn’t want our ability as much as he wants our availability.

Tags:
  1. I Lee
    April 5, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    thanks for this posting, it really helped me to think about how I am serving God in my everyday life. I sent this to my friend also and she said this was such a great reading. thanks and God bless..

    • April 7, 2010 at 11:34 pm

      thank you for visiting and commenting. His blog is well worth reading

  2. Benson
    April 5, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    I have read this and am really encouraged. I had really felt anxious today as i saw the bankruptcy of strength within. Now i know God values my availability beyond all my ability. Thanks again.

    • April 7, 2010 at 11:32 pm

      Indeed my brother, God values your availability. Sometimes, our ability is taken away from us and yet he still loves us!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment