Home > Music, videos > In the end, we have to give up control

In the end, we have to give up control

November 30, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Two outstanding songs here from JJ Heller. In the End and Control.

First a few of the lyrics to JJ Heller’s powerful new song In the End.

Oh this silly heart of mine

Looking for new things to buy
Nothing really satisfies
In the end, in the end
Greed is making fools of us
Waging war betraying trust
Empires only fade to dust
In the end, in the end

Safety is not for sale.
[You can not buy peace of mind]
Earthly defenses fail
[There’s nothing new under the sky]
Build your kingdom all your life
And say goodbye
In the end, in the end

And you can listen here to the music on youtube.

Partial lyrics below to her song “control”

Oh, control
It’s time, time to let you go

Perfection has a price
But I cannot afford to live that life
It always ends the same; a fight I never win

Oh, control
It’s time, time to let you go

I’m letting go of the illusion
I’m letting go of the confusion
I can’t carry it another step
I close my eyes and take a breath
I’m letting go, letting go

You can listen to the song on youtube as well–I must admit that I did not care for the official music video and so I prefer just listening to the music at this youtube site

 

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

