Home > Scripture Reflections > Comfort from the rod and the staff

Comfort from the rod and the staff


Good reflections from the General Director of OMF, Dr. Patrick Fung.

From Wonder of Creation blog

Psalm 23:4, “Your rod and your staff, they comfort me.”

Lord you comfort me because you know my limits
Lord you comfort me because you guide me when I am lost
Lord you comfort me because you stop me from wandering into danger
Lord you comfort me because you set my boundaries
Lord you comfort me because you protect me from my enemy
Question: Does the shepherd’s rod and staff comfort you today?

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

