Home > Misc > Let me never be put to shame

Let me never be put to shame


Apparently, I needed to spend time thinking about Psalm 31:1 this morning for a number of reasons.  I got stuck on Psalm 31:2 and 17 “In you, O LORD, do I take refuge; let me never be put to shame.”  As I was about to sit down to write up some of my thoughts about the verse and specifically about shame, I received a comment (which I am choosing not to post) strongly demanding that I remove a picture that I had used to illustrate a post.  I failed to acknowledge where the photo came from nor did I receive permission from the photographer.   I was lazy in saving a picture without noting the artist and I didn’t think that anyone would care if I posted their picture on my little blog.  I have been appropriately shamed and I although I find God to be my refuge from the anger directed against me, I must suffer the consequences of my actions.  We shall see what happens.

 

  1. June 22, 2011 at 10:38 am

    After this morning’s episode, I am beginning to go through all my posts (over 1000 of them) and removing any photos in which I failed to note the photographer or the source. After that, I will go back and get permission from the photographers I have identified but failed to get permission. Please be patient with me–this could take awhile. In the meantime, any photo that I have used, if it is yours and you would like me to remove it, please tell me and I will do so.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

