Home > Spirituality > Goodness is coming: Psalm 27

Goodness is coming: Psalm 27

February 9, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Yet another Psalm that appears on initial reading to be one of triumph and victory but as I read it closely, the struggle continues.  The Psalmist confidence comes out in vv13-14

I believed that I shall look upon the goodness of YHWH in the land of the living!!

Wait for YHWH

Be Strong and let your heart take courage

Wait for YHWH

Yes, goodness is coming–we may need to wait but it is coming and in the meantime, His presence remains with us–He will hide me, he will conceal me, he will lift me up says the Psalmist in v5.  But then later, self-doubts appear to arise and he pleads, hide not your face, turn me not away in anger, cast me not off, forsake me not in vv8-9

How are you doing with waiting on God today?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

