Home > spiritual formation > Gentle me Holy one

Gentle me Holy one


Guide Me into an Unclenched Moment by Ted Loder from Guerillas of Grace

Gentle me,

Holy One,

into an unclenched moment,

a deep breath,

a letting go

of heavy experiences

of shriveling anxieties

of dead certainties

that, softened by the silence,

surrounded by the light,

and open to the mystery,

I may be found by wholeness,

upheld by the unfathomable,

entranced by the simple,

and filled with the joy

that is you.

Tags:
  1. November 21, 2013 at 10:38 am

    This is one of my favourite poems. It is in fact how I found your blog by googling this poem. thank you.

    • November 21, 2013 at 11:21 am

      Many thanks. Always nice to have a visitor. Maybe it will motivate me to get back to posting!

    • Sunshine
      January 7, 2016 at 6:24 am

      Same here.

  2. Sunshine
    January 7, 2016 at 6:23 am

    This prayer touches me so deeply.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

