Home > God > Teach me to weep

Teach me to weep


With permission, I wanted to share a slightly edited version of a post a friend made. He writes following the death of his wife and grandson and his reflections come out of a meditation on Psalm 23 and Romans 8:28.

Lord teach me to continue to weep.  Losing my wife has been the hardest thing I’ve ever experienced.  The loss of my grandson 2 weeks later added and deepened the loss.  Maybe in this world where there is so much brokenness, darkness, pain, hurt, greed, so much that is not right, and not good – where so many are wounded, lost, stuck, broken and hidden in darkness – Perhaps my heavenly Father desires to teach me to weep over the losses of His heart, the pain in His creation, to mourn the lost, brokenhearted, and captives of this world.  Pray for me to learn to not stop weeping.  Pray my heart will grow to embrace my Father’s heart and weep not only for my losses but also for the losses on His heart.

Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

