Home > God > Nature of God’s Love

Nature of God’s Love


Another post from my friend whose wife died recently. He writes following a family gathering and remembrances of his wedding day. Even in the midst of his pain and grief, he is ministering to others by his writing.  Amazing really.

I’m learning about the nature of love and God’s love for me.  He experienced this pain and sorrow and separation when He chose to give Jesus for one such as me.  He chose that path for the opportunity for me to know Him and to become part of His family.  I never would have chosen this path, but He chose it because of the joy set before Him and the hope of an eternity of he with me and I with Him.

I’m learning that one of my “tasks” of becoming, one of the “big blocks” is about rooting my identity more firmly, more deeply in the Lord Jesus.  He’s the strong, safe and secure anchor of my heart and soul.  The boat of my life surges up and down, to and fro – battered by the storms of this present season, but the anchor of hope holds fast to Jesus – the author and the perfector of my faith.  what a gift from Him.

May you find Him as true and sure in the trials you are experiencing today.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

