Home > God, Theological questions > God and the grieving process

God and the grieving process


More from my friend John who lost his wife a few months ago.

In my grieving process, I am where I am but the LORD is “I am who I am!” He, my shepherd is with me here where I am and that’s enough.  The creator God of the universe who is powerful, present, the God of all comfort and the one who always initiates toward us with His loving kindness, mercy and grace is at my side joining me in my grief.  Where else can I look for help but to the Lord who rides in majesty and Who is my help!  He is and He is my help.  Rest my soul rest.

Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

