Home > Scripture Reflections > God in HD

God in HD


Imagine what God would look like if you could see Him on a high definition video screen! Recently, I saw what must be some of the biggest–at the new Dallas Cowboy stadium–two of them 50 feet long and two 170 feet long!

Psalm 103 provides us with a HD view of God!

What a delight to view Him, to spend time reflecting upon His character and beauty!

  • Forgiver
  • Healer
  • Redeemer
  • Rewarder
  • Just
  • Tender
  • Compassionate
  • Caring like a Father
  • Merciful
  • Slow to Anger
  • Faithful and Forever Loving

I need to spend time savoring these words so I will never forget the good things He does for me (for us) , how He fills our life with good things, how He demonstrates sheer goodness!

Psalm 103 is not some narcissistic reflection in which I imagine that God is only concerned with me and my well-being.  As I am overwhelmed by His holiness, become absorbed and transfixed by His perfect qualities and unimaginable beauty, like the Psalmist, I am compelled to join in an operatic movement of mind-bending praise!

  • Praise Yahweh, the faithful, covenant keeping God
  • With all of my heart, soul, mind and body, praise His Holy name
  • Praise Him together with His mighty angels who give unflinching obedience
  • Yes, praise Him with armies of angels who serve Him and do His will

How frail and insignificant I feel before this incredibly perfect and all-powerful being. Yet in relationship, no condemnation, He is amazingly understanding of my weak and vulnerable condition and leads me to transforming praise!

  • He provides strength like the majestic eagle
  • He removes guilt, shame and condemnation
  • He sets my vision on a towering unconditional inexhaustible love

Unimaginable that this most perfect being ever, knows me intimately (Psalm 139) and yet still cares, loves and believes in me, changing me from the inside out to be better than I am today and more like Him (2 Corinthians 3:18).

God in HD!

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

