Home > Ramblings > Let me not be ashamed

Let me not be ashamed


Encouraging words from Psalm 25 (ESV)

Because YOU are

• The God of my salvation 5
• Merciful 6
•Steadfast love 6, 7, 10,
• Eternal 6• Good 7, 8
• Upright 8
• Faithful 10
• Gracious 16

I trust you

• I lift up my soul 1
• In You I trust 1
• I wait for you 3, 5, 21
• My eyes are ever toward the LORD 15
•I take refuge in you 20

To forgive my sins

• Remember not the sins of my youth or my transgressions 7
• Sinner 8
• Pardon my guilt for it is great 11
• Forgive all my sins 18

To not let me be shamed 2, 3, 20

To deliver me from my enemies

• Want to exult over me 2
• Are wantonly treacherous 3
• Many foes 19
• They have violent hatred toward me 19
• I am lonely
• Afflicted 16, 17
• Troubles of my heart are enlarged 17
• Distresses 17
• Trouble 18, 22

I ask you to

• Teach me your paths 4, 5, 8, 9, 12
• Make me to know your covenant 14
• Pluck me out of the net 15
• Turn to me 16
• Be gracious to me 16
• Guard my soul 20
• Deliver me 20

Help me to be

• Teachable 4. 5, 8, 9, 12
• Humble 9
• Keep your covenant 10
• Fear You 12, 14
• Be Your friend 14

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

