Home > love, Spirituality > If I really loved God

If I really loved God

February 10, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Thinking more about what CS Lewis wrote on charity or love in relationship to God.  On loving God, Lewis wrote, “Act as if you did. . . If I were sure I loved God, what would I do? . . . Then, go do it.”  Sooooo, if I loved God, I would

  • obey him
  • tell others about him
  • honor his name and be hurt when his name was not honored
  • enjoy being with him
  • be grateful and thankful
  • praise him
  • enjoy and not despise his good gifts
  • be aware of his presence, not ignoring him, listening to him, not always be the one talking
  • others?
  1. amberlyrobinson
    February 14, 2009 at 7:15 am

    interesting thoughts, I enjoyed them. I also really like the way you listed your tags on the sidebar… would you mind sharing how in the world you did that? new to wordpress, here. thanks!

    • February 14, 2009 at 7:19 am

      Thanks. Go to widgets and add the tag cloud. Not all templates allow them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

