Home > Spirituality > Pride revisited

Pride revisited

February 5, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Last week, I had to deal with some hurt feelings when it appeared that someone did not show respect to me in my role.  I was able to work it out and even to explain to the other person what was happening inside me.  Then, Thursday, God was able to show me what was truly happening inside of me.  My problem: pride.   Once again, thanks to CS Lewis on “The Greatest Sin.”

If you want to find out how proud you are, suggested Lewis, ask yourself, “How much do I dislike it when other people snub me or refuse to take any notice of me or patronise me.”   And of course, I would add, “when they show me disrespect.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

