Home > Ramblings > Some confession needed

Some confession needed

January 28, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Needed to spend another week in Psalm 62.  I wait quietly before God says New Living.   I don’t know too many of us who like waiting, much less quietly.  Yet, to do this before God, is to make a statement that He alone is our fortress, where I will not be shaken.   As you might imagine, there have been some testings to bring each challenge of my days and wait quietly before God with them.

Yesterday, by the end of the day, I was all twisted up inside by what was happening around me.  Self-doubts and recriminations, even some self-loathing.  Not a pretty sight!  But, God is faithful and a friend gave a devotional out of 1 Peter, suggesting that we spend some time in quiet confession, to purify ourselves, confession of Malice, Envy, Deceit, Hypocrisy, and Slander.  That is what the doctor ordered–was not a lengthy time and probably I need to go back and see if God wants to show me anything else.  But, last night, whatever power had me bound, that power was broken through confession.  I have so much to learn.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

