Home > Books I am currently reading, Books on Spiritual Formation > Placing myself in God’s hands

Placing myself in God’s hands

December 16, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

I love these words from Thomas Merton about his simple focus

I give myself completely to God.  He draws me more and more to that.  I cannot know what lies ahead of me, for us, but more and more I realize God wants me to put myself in His hands, and let Him take me through the things that are to come, and I must learn to trust Him without fear, or questions, or hesitations, or withdrawal.

From Dec 12 in A Year with Thomas Merton

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

