Home > culture > Training I have not missed

Training I have not missed

November 27, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

One advantage of living outside the United States is that I have missed the over the top diversity training that Bill Whittle  writes about here. Here is a sample from his article.

Well, first of all, I find it deeply offensive to my personal sense of honor and integrity to be punished or otherwise lectured on something I did not do. Period. And to be subjected to two hours of second-grade style, “who can tell me what Johnny did wrong by telling Sarah she has a hot body” lecturing infuriates me on many levels.

To begin with, I do not need to be told this is inappropriate behavior. I already know that is inappropriate behavior. I learned that was inappropriate behavior not from the State of California or a battalion of corporate lawyers, but from my parents, who raised me to be polite, well-mannered, and who spent much of their own youth trying to form me into a civilized gentleman. I know, I can see the smiles on many faces already. It’s like I’m speaking in Aramaic.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

