Home > Ramblings, Spirituality > Living in my head

Living in my head

October 31, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Finding it difficult to make time to blog these days–both to read other blogs and to write my own posts.  About the only blogs I have been reading in the last month have been political ones and I have tried to refrain from making political posts here–altho I am sorely tempted!  There are plenty of others doing that, who are much better writers than me and who have original thinking on the subject.  All I can offer is a re-hash of what is being talked about out there and put my poorly informed opinion into the soup.

I hope in ruach I can continue to reflect on my interior world and what others say about the interior world of the man or woman who walks with the Lord Jesus Christ.  That means writing about what I am learning from “spiritual” books and of course the most “spiritual” book, the Bible, but also about other more general books or what I observe going on in the world around me.  I think I have a tendency to live in my head and yet I know my spirituality and who I am needs to have impact in my world.  Maybe, I hope blogging will do that in some small way.  That does not mean that I stop showing mercy, compassion and the love of Christ to the flesh and blood world in which I move around in every day.  Someone suggested this week that it is not yet clear to me what type of influence towards which God is leading in my remaining years.  Need to think about that one some more.

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

