Home > Books I have read recently, Spirituality > Working good out of tragedy

Working good out of tragedy


Finished The Shack earlier in the day but I still need more reflection.  Here is a fine quote in which Papa (God the Father) is trying to explain the unexplainable–how can God use evil for good without being responsible for the evil.

“Mack, just because I work incredible good out of unspeakable tragedies doesn’t mean that I orchestrate the tragedies.  Don’t ever assume that my using something means I caused it or that I need it to accomplish my purposes.  That will only lead you to false notions about me.  Grace doesn’t depend on suffering to exist, but where there is suffering you will find grace in many facets and colors.” 185

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

