Home > Music > Looking for new Christian music?

Looking for new Christian music?


Since Discipleship magazine has now published their last issue, I have to find a new source for new Christian music.  They had a monthly page which listed different new CDs and the favorite songs in the opinion of the reviewer.  Found a lot of new music that way in the last year–Jon Foreman, Shawn McDonald and Jason Gray are my favorites that I have discovered but I also now listen to Mike Farris, Third Day, Travis Cottrell, Newworld Son, Justin McRoberts, Jeremy Casella, Fike and Dana, David Crowder Band, Charlie Hall, Bart Millard, Andrew Peterson and Amy Courts.  I know a number of these have been around awhile but I have just discovered them.

So, last night, I found on the Christianity Today website a place in which they review new Christian music. Found a few I liked and one song in particular that I will be making a post about.   Found some new music by Chris Tomlin that I didn’t know about, a new Hillsong United song I downloaded and discovered two new artists Brooke Fraser and Downhere.

If I had the time and self-discipline, I would talk about some of  my favorite songs by each of these artists but I doubt if that is going to happen anytime soon.  But, I would appreciate any new Christian music that you would recommend.  Actually, it does not have to be Christan–I discovered a new James Taylor song about the suffering of the Seminole Indians a few months ago and now enjoy Tim McGraw and Rissi Palmer, who are more country.

Tags:
  1. Charlie
    June 11, 2009 at 11:50 am

    Check Keith and Kristyn Getty (In Christ Alone), Michael Card, and for some thoughtful secular music we like John Mayer. He is a great guitarist of the modern Blues genre.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 357 other followers

