Home > Ramblings > Experiences of shalom

Experiences of shalom

December 22, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Wanted to finish up a post I started last week on shalom, from Dan Allender’s seminar, “Learning to Love Your Story”

Where or when have I know shalom in my life? (It fits, I fit and all the pieces fit together) “the way life should be” (to use Plantinga’s phrase about shalom). Challenging–would like to do more on this.

  • Fishing off the lake dock with my grandmother and aunt. Playing scrabble or canasta with them. Life was simple and I was able to live in the present for those few moments, not worrying about what would come next.
  • Being with my Uncle Red and seeing tears come down his Lou Gherig’s ravaged face as I shared Christ with him.
  • A family counseling session with my wife, son and daughter in which for a moment everything came together
  • Learning to relax and just enjoy my experience of Scuba diving
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 357 other followers

